Wot were you loik?  Norfolk Punt Club Regatta 2013 (ten years ago!)

Welcome to new readers of my weekly photography blog.

This week’s offering is a special edition showing a few of the pictures on show at a small exhibition at the Norfolk Punt Club social event in Cox’s Yard Boatyard, Barton Turf on Saturday 26th August.

The photographs were all taken by me either from one of the pontoons moored in the middle of Barton Broad or from my dory (equipped with an outboard motor…which enables me to make an escape from boats heading in my direction).

What you, dear readers, will not hear are the gasps and embarrassed laughter as the same individuals view the photographs of themselves showing what they looked like 10 years ago.

All I can offer in the blog are some interesting pictures showing skilful sailing techniques by these featured sailors.

When I first considered collecting pictures like this my project manager suggested that I included a small insert in each picture showing the subject as he or she is today.

The idea was rejected on several grounds. One is that I am not entirely sure who some of the people are! Also I receive very few “hate emails” and there is no point trying to increase the score.

However my lines are well practised for Saturday evening.

“Really you do surprise me…I wouldn’t have said you’ve aged at all!”

And “As we mature…I really feel we grow more handsome.”

Well, if I survive the night of the long knives, I shall be back with you next Friday.

Have a good Bank Holiday weekend.